My name is Vanessa (#3967).  I am a female Labrador Retriever-mix brought into Golden Bond Rescue from South Korea. I am eight- to nine-months old and weigh 29 pounds. I am full of energy and love to be the center of attention. I’m up for any activity – walking, playing ball, chasing birds in the yard and treat games. I love being outdoors and will sit on the deck or lay in the yard watching wildlife, birds and trees for as long as you will let me. At downtime, I am full of puppy snuggles and kisses.

I have not been observed with children but, because I am a larger-breed puppy, I can get rambunctious at times and would do best with children over ten years old. I am very social and would love to have another dog to play with. I’m not sure how I would react with cats.

Since I am still a puppy, I need to be active enough each day to get all of my “puppy crazies” out. I am super smart and learn quickly. I will need continued help with basic training and leash walking. I do like to be in charge so I may need guidance to help calm that desire. I struggle with separation anxiety but that will probably improve with some extra help as I settle into a permanent home and routine. At this time, I still get a little motion sickness when traveling in the car.  I have an initial fear of strangers but if you are just a little patient with me, I will get to know you and become very friendly!

I have ears that stand up but are floppy too. I’m told I also have the cutest underbite – it looks like I am always grinning. I am always happy and have really grown since coming into my foster home. I still have some fun puppy time ahead and when that is done, I will make a great lifelong companion!

 

 

Sex: Female
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 20-45 Pounds
Availability: TBD
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? yes