Hello there!  My name is Steve (#3970).  I am a sweet boy that bonds to my human(s) in an instant. If part of my body can be touching my human(s) at any given moment (while they wash dishes, work in the yard, watch television, etc.), I am happy.

I am a 4-5 year old, 62-pound, yellow Labrador retriever from South Korea. I have not met a person I didn’t love. My favorite thing is to greet people on walks, even from the other side of the street. I do very well on the leash, but will pull for friendly strangers and squirrels. I will also sit very nicely to be pet, but I don’t know any commands in English yet. I do, however, love treats, so positive reinforcement will work well with me.

In keeping with my quick bonding, I also have had some separation anxiety.  I may, therefore, do best in a home where my human(s) can be with me regularly or where I can go along when they leave; if I have to be left alone, I do best if given lots of dental-safe treats to chew. I may ask for attention by nibbling at clothes, so that is another good reason to have treats at home.

I am good with children, not too interested in other dogs, and I’m pretty sure I’m okay with cats.  (Full disclosure: I was not tested with cats in my foster home but there’s a rumor going around that I’m okay with them.)  I rarely bark except as a warning about the occasional strange outdoor sound. I do well in the car, but need a little boost to get up. I do not get on the furniture, and am a pretty calm, adorable dog (so I’m told). My foster family thinks my name is quite appropriate.

I was diagnosed with mild hip dysplasia which the Vet thinks can be well managed by keeping me nice and trim and by keeping my muscles strong – walking, swimming, etc. and maybe some yummy supplements!

If you are looking for a loving buddy to take places and be everyone’s pal, then I am your guy!


Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? yes