Hello there! My name’s Rocky (#3962), and I’m a 10-month old male Retriever and Shepherd mix, tipping the scales at a healthy but manageable 40 lbs. I’m originally from South Korea, having arrived on July 26, 2023. I’m already leaving my old life behind and heartily embracing my new surroundings.
Being curious and friendly, I love to play with everyone. I’m especially good with cats and kittens. I’ve also been introduced to goats and chickens. I’m currently living with a 9yo Golden. I understand he’s really not into playing, and I don’t push it, but I like having him around. My previous foster families have had more playful companions to keep me occupied and tire me out. I’d surely get along with everyone in your household too.

I’m proud to say I’m quite a quick and enthusiastic learner, thanks in no small part to my high motivation for treats and eagerness to please. I’m housebroken and am getting the hang of basic commands (come, sit, stay, leave it, and heel). I was working on crate training, but, frankly, I really don’t like to be left in there, so I will whine a bit. This is my only bad habit, honestly. As a puppy I loved bedtime stories to help me go to sleep. Now I’ll just settle down on my own bed at night or for a nap.

I love going out for walks and hikes. So much new stuff to see. In my curiousity I like to pick up things, but will drop them on my own or at the request of “leave it.” I walk well on a leash and with other dogs. I don’t lift my leg, so walks aren’t constantly interrupted. I also love my toys. So far I’m not a fan of the water – ick, so strange.

I’m super sweet and affectionate. Trust me, I’ll steal your heart with licks and kisses. And maybe a bit of belly rubbing in exchange.

A perfect family for me would be one with time to raise and continue training an awesome dog. I’d also be great with other dogs and cats. I’m confident that with your love and attention, I’ll blossom into a fantastic companion. So, are you ready to embark on this adventure with me? I can’t wait to meet you and start our journey together. I’m a rare gem with a great disposition. (And I’m pretty darn cute too!)



Sex: Male
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 20-45 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? yes