Hi there.  My name is Odie (#3690)! I am a very sweet, goofy, loving 7-month old boy who loves hanging out with my pack and am happy to meet other playful dogs. I am full of playful energy and love to play-wrestle, run zoomies with other dogs around the dog park, and chase squirrels in the backyard.  I also enjoy walks in the neighborhood while practicing my leash training. I can still be a bit reactive on leash at times, but I am progressing rather well. I do get a little nervous when I am around new people and can be very shy, but I warm up quickly.

I have solid recall and am getting fairly good at responding to basic commands (sit, stay, etc.) but would benefit from continued basic obedience training. I still have some of that puppy energy when excited so I’d do well in a home with regular exercise.

I am house-trained and I’m very good about indicating I need to go out by gently scratching at the door.  I might occasionally have a little accident when I get too excited, but this is just a common puppy trait that I should grow out of.  When left alone, I do well in or out of my crate during the day. I am doing well on Taste of the Wild High Prairie puppy formula twice a day and don’t seem to have any allergies or problems with food; if changed, I don’t suspect there would be any issues.  I am prescribed Trazadone to help calm my anxiety.  I don’t exhibit many anxiety symptoms once I’m comfortable in my new environment; however, as a way to make me more comfortable, it’s recommended I take Trazodone when introduced to new situations.  I will leave it to my new furever parents to decide if they want to keep me on it.

I would benefit from having another playful dog to hang out with in my new home. I’ve been very respectful of my smaller doggy friends, becoming easily approachable and super playful once I’ve had a chance to warm up.  I don’t guard my food or toys whatsoever.

I have been in homes where I can be outside in a yard and on walks a lot during the day, weather permitting, so ideally my furever home will have a fenced yard big enough to run and play with my new pack.

Adoption fee: $900 plus $35 microchip fee

 

Sex: Male
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 20-45 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? unknown