Hello friends! My name is Murtaugh (#3954) and I am a loving and sweet male Labrador from South Korea. I was born in May 2021 and arrived here in the US in July 2023, otherwise my history is mostly a mystery.  That said, I must have had a human that cared for me because I know a number of commands, am house-trained and am very quick to pick up on rules.  For example, I go to my crate when it’s bedtime and eagerly run to my designated spot when it’s meal time!  While I am crate trained, I have been good left in the home either in my crate or free with the resident dogs.

Speaking of resident dogs, I sure love them and love to play, run and cuddle them.   I am all Labrador at heart.  I have a lot of energy so I love to play, wrestle, chew toys, and swim as much as possible, when I’m not eating or sleeping. I also love my humans! I am not a Velcro pup but know that if you’re in the area then I usually find it best if I remain near you.  So far, I have liked every person I’ve met. I listen to the resident dog and will notify you when someone is at the door, or sometime when I even think they are, and sometimes I’ve got a lot to say when I’m playing, but for the most part I’m not a barker.

I am still a fairly young male so finding another person or pup that will play with me and take me out for exercise will be most beneficial for me.  I am learning recall and know my name.  I will need some leash training to be a more appropriate gentleman.  I am 65 pounds with the most beautiful soft and luxurious fur.  I have the biggest heart and would just love to meet you and be your new best friend!

Also regarding my heart, I was treated for heartworm while I was in South Korea.  I have a clean bill of health now, but will need to remain on a preventative medication for heartworm for the duration of my life.


Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown