I’m Moose (#3658) and I’m a young, healthy, neutered boy of 51 pounds who can be active but can also chill. I was born January 25, 2021.
I like to be outside exploring. However, please don’t leave me out there all by myself for
very long because I want to be with you! My foster mom has noticed that I make
frequent trips outside to relieve myself, so a dog door would be ideal. I take care of
my outside business quickly because I really like to be with my family. I enjoy keeping tabs on what they are doing and in helping out however I can.
If you or one of my furry siblings wants to play? Hey, I’m ready! I’d love to play fetch with you, but I also play fight and chase with my canine friends. Sometimes I get a bit too enthusiastic and can make scary noises. Don’t tell anyone but it’s mostly just noise. I can be over-whelming for small dogs – I just don’t always pay any attention when they tell me to back off.
I am good about riding in the car and I’m also good in my wire crate. I’m quiet all night and
if mom wants to take a nap, I sleep nicely in my crate then, too. I’m a good eater but I don’t
counter surf or get into the garbage. I would be glad to help myself to another dog’s food if
they would let me.
Oh, yes . . . cats, squirrels, whatever . . . I would REALLY LOVE to chase ANY of them! I
might even think that they are meals on the paw. If you have cats, I’m just not your kinda
guy, but if you don’t have cats and you want an eager, enthusiastic, loving and loyal
companion, I’m your forever guy!
P.S. I would love to watch TV with you, but I don’t get on the furniture unless invited.



Sex: Male
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? no
Good with Kids? yes