Hi, I’m Max (#3994) and am looking for my forever home with someone who wants a happy, fun pup! I spent too much of my early puppyhood being left outside and neglected so now I’m ready for fun! I’m a smartie at about 7-months old and I’m gaining weight as I was pretty skinny when first rescued a few weeks ago at 33 lbs. I’m now at least 48 lbs. and still growing!

My foster mom (and  everyone who meets me) says I’m about as cute as they come – I just know that life is meant to enjoy and I intend to do just that. Best guess is that maybe I’m a mix of Golden Retriever, Collie, and Great Pyrenees, but who knows for sure. The vet who met me a couple weeks ago says I could end up to be a 60-80 lb. dog. She suggested waiting to neuter me for a few months and I’m all for that!

I absolutely love people and sometimes greet folks calmly and soak up all the attention they want to give me. Other times my greetings can be quite exuberant so foster mom says I will benefit from some good training and classes. Jumping up on people is hard not to do when you’re excited! But she thinks I do very well for a youngster. I really enjoy walks and love to sniff and observe things. I have been learning from my foster brother, Kenzo, and now am getting really good at lifting my leg to pee – I’m so proud!

No issues with house training at all, and I’m a good sleeper now at night in my crate – foster mom even has to wake me up in the mornings! Keep me supplied with lots of good chewies and toys and I’m pretty good at leaving your stuff alone (but remember, I am still a puppy!). And I do like to take chew toys away from Kenzo – Mom says I’m lucky Kenzo is so tolerant.

Playing with other dogs is probably what I enjoy most, and I agree with foster mom that I would be best in a home with another playful (that’s playful, as in likes to play a lot!) dog. Kenzo sometimes get tired of my pestering him, but he’s mostly a fun playmate and has even taught me how to wrestle. I like every dog I meet, and I even like cats – go figure! I’m actually a pretty
easy going guy and not much rocks my boat.

If you’re looking for a young pup to add to your active home, I might be your guy and would love to meet you. Foster mom says I’m a nut, but I’m a fun nut and cute to boot!


Sex: Male
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown