Hi! My name is Marlo (#3793) and I am a one-year old female English Black Labrador Retriever.  My first owner was wonderful but wasn’t able to keep up with my big personality and high energy though she did take excellent care of me.  I am a bigger girl, weighing around 75 pounds, but since I’ve been with my foster family, I’ve been able to lose 5 pounds easily with our daily walks. I know I’ll be able to drop the extra 10-15 pounds that I need to lose to be at a healthy weight.

I am good on a leash/harness, but I take a lot of rest breaks. I’m a Lab through and through and LOVE the water. My foster family had to buy a new water dish to prevent me from splashing all the water out! I am currently living with my foster sister (a two-year old Golden Retriever who I LOVE to play with!) and two foster kitty sisters. I do okay with the kitties but they mostly hide from me. If I do see them, I will chase them for fun, but I’ve never hurt them. I also have a foster mom and dad, and two teenaged human foster sisters living with me.  I would do best in a home with kids who are at least in their teens.

I’m a true love bug.  One of my favorite things is resting the upper half of my body on my foster mom’s lap and getting lots of pets from her; sometimes it makes me so excited that I start using my mouthing behavior to tell her how much I love it. (She always redirects me to a chew toy which is fine with me.)

I sleep all night in my crate without a peep, and never have any accidents in the house. I am one of the smartest dogs my foster mom has ever met – I know sit, down, and stay and she just knows that with more training I could learn all sorts of commands and tricks. I would be so happy in a home with someone who can take me on a daily walk or even on a farm where I have a job to do.  I hope you’re looking for a girl like me.

Adoption fee: $900 plus $35 microchip fee

Sex: Female
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? yes