WOOF! I’m Farrah (#3592) but my foster dad calls me “Farrah-leave it-no”. I am a 2-year old (+/-) Labrador Retriever mix.  I am still growing and learning. I was rescued in South Korea so everything is still pretty new to me, and I am curious about all the things in my life and love to explore.

I love playing, receiving chest scratches and belly rubs, and snuggling.  I am very trusting of my human. I like to sleep in my kennel with the door open or on my dog bed next to my human’s bed at night.

I do have a lot of energy at times as I am still a puppy.  I very much enjoy joining my foster dad on walks or just palling around in the backyard with my him.  I also enjoy the quiet cuddle time we share.

I am very quiet.  I don’t normally bark except for a few minutes to say goodbye when I am in my crate and my dad is leaving, but I tire quickly of this and lay down.  Here’s a word from my foster dad:

“Hello, I am Craig, Farrah’s foster dad.  Farrah is honestly is an amazing puppy, and she is learning so quickly. She is like a sponge right now, just absorbing new commands so quickly.  Farrah is still learning some manners so please be patient with her. She was raised in a meat processing farm, so introduction to other dogs will need to be slow as she loves to play but does not yet know proper puppy play but is learning to be gentler very quickly. Farrah will be a fantastic addition to an active home that is looking for a great companion, even a jogging/walking/hiking buddy. She gets very excited to go walking/jogging in the morning with me. She is a great motivator.” 

If you think you can love me as much as I can love you, I hope you’ll submit an application to Golden Bond Rescue so we can be family.



Sex: Female
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? unknown
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown