Hello! My name is Bo (#3901) I’m 3 years old and if you’re looking for an active, loyal, smart, and loving pup, I’m your guy! I am such a good boy who aims to please. I learn quickly with treats and positive reinforcement, and I know a ton of basic commands. My house manners have improved a lot; I used to bark and jump on visitors when they came over, but now I grab a toy out of my toy box and greet them at the door with it. When my foster parents are at work, I sleep a lot and keep to myself. I haven’t gotten into any mischief, chewed any shoes, or eaten any food off the counter. Told ya I’m a good boy!

My favorite thing to do is fetch my ball. I can run for days and I’m super fast! The activity has helped me get down to a healthy weight of 75 lbs. I also love to cuddle after a long day of playing. I’m a big snuggle bug and I give tons of kisses!

I get along well with my foster family’s two cats; I know to be gentle, and I no longer chase them when they run around the house. My foster family has a yellow lab too, and I really like her! She is calm and leaves me alone, and she doesn’t steal my ball so we get along. Although I get along with certain dogs, meeting new friends can be scary, and I tend to be reactive and aggressive when on leash if I feel challenged or threatened. I would do best in a home with a resident dog that is passive, and without any young children. Due to my reactivity, I’m not a fan of going out in public to dog parks or busy areas. But if you’re looking for a companion to be by your side every day, I’d be the perfect addition to your family!


Sex: Male
Age: 3 years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? yes