Bonjour! Pierre (#3868) here. I am fresh off the plane from China where I’ve spent the last two years in a shelter and boy am I ready for a family of my own. I am 100% goofy golden and a textbook example of the breed, so I’m told. I love people, kids, snacks, treats, people or kids with snacks or treats, and even other dogs as long as they’re nice to me. If they aren’t I tell them who’s boss! I came with a couple of ear infections and a bit of muscle atrophy, but my foster is patching me up in a jiffy (we hike, camp, and swim a ton :). Unfortunately, my eyesight is a little bit mal-developed and I can’t always see people clearly, but once you’re up close I can usually pick up who is here to see me. I have a very full and healthy coat that is on the lighter side of gold. I’m wearing it short right now because it was pretty matted when I arrived and it had to be trimmed down. Don’t you worry though, I still get all the attention walking down a busy street and boy do I love it.

I didn’t really speak the language when I met my foster and so I’ve mostly been working on understanding him. I didn’t even know what a good boy was, despite hearing it a lot. I guess my name is Pierre too?? Anyways, I’m practicing the basics like good leash walking, sit, stay, and knowing my name. I’m getting better at those but “come” is the next lesson and my foster says it is still a bit for advanced for me, so I stay on a leash when I’m out and about.

I’m an energetic 4(ish)-year old, always waiting at the front door for an adventure on a moments notice. I love camping and the great wide open on a beautiful day or lounging in my fosters lap when we’re home. I like regular walks but if it were up to me, we would spend all our time on adventures and exploring! Hiking, camping, swimming, playing catch are my favorite activities. I don’t like sitting around for long periods. I do love naps too though.


Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? yes