Hello! My name is Nala (#4026)! I’m a friendly and moderately active 1-year old silver Labrador Retriever. I love retrieving (duh), spending time outdoors, and eating treats! I love spending time with my foster humans and foster dog siblings.

I’m a big snuggle monster, but my foster parents don’t let me on the furniture. I love getting some exercise and I am always ready to take a nap in my crate afterwards. I enjoy playing with my foster siblings who are also Labrador Retriever’s. Everyone says I’m really smart because I can sit, lay down, heel, come, and stay. (Truth be told, I’m just in it for the treats!) I walk very well on a leash, but if I see strangers I try to alert my foster humans by barking. When this happens they ask me to “sit” and then I get a treat. It helps me reset and then we continue on! I am completely potty trained and will sit by the door to tell you I need to go. I am also completely crate trained and I like to sleep in my kennel at night.

Along with being food motivated, I’m just your typical Labrador Retriever. Since I’m still a young pup, I really enjoy going for a walk or being able to run around and chase the frisbee. I’ll occasionally stick my nose up on the counter, but I’m just curious what delicious human food is being cooked and I’m easy to redirect. I’m not scared of vacuum cleaners, but some loud noises can spook me. I am still learning about the world and my foster humans have started to show me that new experiences are exciting, not scary! I would be a great fit for someone that will continue to help socialize me to strangers, other dogs, and new environments.

I can’t wait to find my forever family! I’ve got a lot of love to give – can I share it with you?

Adoption fee: $800 plus $35 microchip fee

Sex: Female
Age: 1 year
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: NOW
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? yes