My name is Butterscotch (#3839) but my foster dad calls me “Little One.”  I am about one or two years old and I think I am a mix of Golden and Labrador retrievers. I weigh a healthy 55 pounds.

I am fully housetrained. I am a moderately energetic dog that needs my exercise, but I do a good job of adjusting my energy level to my surroundings. I am still a young work-in-progress.  So far, I know how to sit, and I am learning not to pull on my leash while walking; it’s slow going but I am learning the “heel” command.

I play well with other dogs, especially what I call “the bitey face game.”  Although I love to roughhouse, I am respectful of other dogs’ boundaries.  I enjoy playing with a variety of dog toys.  Once I get to know you and your dog, I love to cuddle and give kisses.  I am a true Velcro dog.

I am very curious about everything and everyone. I love to socialize with people and dogs. I love attention and affection so I want a family that can give me with both.  I, in return, will be attentive and affectionate with my family.

I don’t know how I would be with cats – I haven’t been around any in my foster home.  Considering my general kind, loving and maternal nature, I think I would be okay with them.  I also don’t know how I would be with children.

My foster dad says I have “lots of good and entertaining qualities.”  I love riding in the car; being vacuumed; alerting when strangers show up at the house; talking when I get excited; going to the park; sleeping next to or on top of you; and drive-thru puppuccinos.



Sex: Female
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown