Hello, my name is Oliver (#3817)! I am an (approximately ) two-year old yellow Labrador Retriever who came all the way from S. Korea in February.

I am a very smart boy.  My foster family has taught me so many things already. I can sit, wait by the door for my meals, potty outside, and have learned how to love my crate when I am home alone for a bit.  Right now I am working on learning how to ring a doorbell to go outside.

I am also very fast and have a lot of energy, so I would need land or a big yard to play in.  It would also be great if I lived with another dog or two, but with plenty of opportunity for exercise I could handle being on my own. I love kids, cats, car rides, broccoli, napping on my foster brother’s big dog bed and walks!  My foster family has property that I can walk on without a leash.  I stay right next to them and don’t run off.  I am extremely strong, but I am also food driven, so I could easily be trained not to pull on the lead (I just need a strong handler).

I can be a little reactive when I see other dogs when I am on a lead, although I have had no problem getting along with my foster brothers or other dogs when I am off lead.  I don’t often have much to say – not even when someone comes to the door, or when the mailman delivers my food.  Occasionally I talk when I see another dog.

I LOVE the vacuum cleaner and will follow it around the house. I do like to walk directly behind or in front of people, but I don’t intend to trip you (although it’s very possible it could happen).  I will sleep on the dog bed at night instead of in my crate, and if I must go potty, I will let you know! I am a very sweet boy, who loves to be petted and cuddled.  My foster family is sad to be writing this, but it is time I go to my furever home. If you’re looking for a companion that you can go on hikes with, cuddle with, go on walks every day, I am the Lab for you.  Come meet me and my GBR brother Ranger at the GBR dinner on June 10!



Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? unknown