They named me Bert (#3812), but they call me Butter because I’m so soft and melt anytime someone gives me attention! I’d love to get to know you! I am the sweetest, cuddliest, most loving English Labrador Retriever puppy. I am 10-months old, born on June 5, 2022, and weigh about 55 pounds.  I have recently graduated from obedience training, know my basic commands very well, and am very good at recall. I’m pretty well behaved on a leash, am not very reactive to other dogs (sometimes I get a little distracted because I’d like to meet them but I don’t bark or run or lunge at all). I need to continue my training and be consistent because I am still learning.

I am a very smart and active puppy. I haven’t had an accident in the house in several weeks, but also because my foster mommy makes sure I routinely go outside during the day. I don’t always sleep through the night, but I  wake her up (100% of the time) if I have to go potty.

I need a family or human that will exercise me daily, even multiple times when possible. I am still a puppy and can get bored easily. I love toys (squeaky ones are super fun), chewing on lots of stuff, food of any kind, and attention.  I have two big foster sisters, another Lab and a Shepherd, and I love them both and play with them a lot. We chase, wrestle, explore, swim, play-fight, share toys, and even cuddle and sleep together.

I would really prefer a family with another active dog or human that can spend time with me and keep me engaged.  If you like to go fishing, camping, hiking or other outdoor activities that would be awesome for me!

I haven’t exhibited any weird anxieties nor been bothered by much. I’m even interested in the lawn mower and vacuum! If anything, getting into and out of cars is still a challenge for me sometimes (even though I love to be in the car and go for rides), and while I don’t get separation anxiety, I don’t really care to be alone much. I don’t bark often, but have a very big voice when I do.

I need someone who is patient and consistent, because I am still a puppy, but my foster mommy says I am so smart, incredibly loving, and am going to be a truly GREAT dog who will cuddle and kiss you and love you forever.


Sex: Male
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown