I’m Larry (#3846); I think my name came from the animal shelter. The vet told my foster mom I’m about 6 months old, 36 pounds, and still GROWING!  I’m a labradoodle with a wavy coat which doesn’t mat!  My foster mom has promised me the hooman(s) who adopt me will love, love, love, me, as I love, love, love my hoomans!!!! She says that I am practically perfect in every way!  I’m not sure what she means by that, although I do hear the words “gooooood boy” A LOT!

I’ve been living with my foster family for the past 6 weeks; my foster family includes two foster doggy sisters, a 3 year old lab, and another lab mix puppy my age, and human foster parents.   I have fun playing with my foster sibs; we play keep away, chase, and share toys (although my foster puppy sister does think it’s fun to take away toys from me sometimes.  I don’t get upset though, cuz I’m pretty chill!

My FAVORITE game is playing FETCH with a tennis or “chuckit” ball!!!!! After all, I have retriever in my genes!  I’m a natural!

I have been working  on potty training; my foster mom says I’m 98% there!  I’m so happy my hoomans praise me with words, pets, and treats for pottying outside, as I’m happy when they are happy!!!!

I’m also doing really well coming when called!  In addition, I’m working on sit, and stay.  I don’t yet understand what “down” means, and “off” (why do they turn their back on me when I jump up on them when I’m excited?).  I love to please, so foster mom says I’ll get it!

I also love to go for walks!  Loose leash walking comes naturally to me, there’s so many things to sniff!!!!! Oh, and I’ve learned that riding in the car is really great, too!  I sit or lay nicely in the backseat with a doggy seatbelt attached to the harness I wear when I’m going out with a leash.

I love to go to bed at night in my crate; I’m tired after a busy day!  I usually sleep all through the night too!  During the day if my foster parents have to leave the house I’ll go into my crate for a few hours.  I’m happy if I have a chew toy to keep me busy while I’m in my crate for a few hours during the day.  Otherwise, I really love to hang out with one of my foster parents, or playing with my canine foster sibs.

Settling down with a furever family is what I want most in the world.  Could that be you????


Sex: Male
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 20-45 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown