Hello friends!  My name is Lacey (#3814). I am a female 5.5-year old Golden Retriever. I weight 73.5 pounds and have lost a little weight per my vet’s recommendation.  (I was 79 pounds six weeks ago.) My vet did not actually give a number for what I should weigh but was pleased that I had lost weight at my last checkup.

I have no issues with other dogs and have had exposure to them in two households. I was raised in a home that had a goldendoodle my age and a cat.  I recently stayed at a temporary foster home while my usual foster family was on vacation and that home had two golden retrievers as well as one cat and we all got along fine. I was raised from puppyhood with children in the home and have been around children in my foster home without any issues.

I was slow to warm up to my foster family but after two weeks have settled in nicely. I am eating off and on, and even though I am feed twice daily, I sometimes eat a little at a time and then come back to finish later. I have been enjoying 30-minute walks daily that are one mile or more in length.

I have a seizure disorder. Before my meds were recently changed, I was having seizures about every four weeks. My last seizure was between Christmas and New Years so I have now gone six weeks without any seizures. I am hopeful that I will not ever or will only rarely have seizures in the future; if I do, I will be incontinent and then could have more seizures for up to 24 hours. Having doggy diapers on hand is recommended for me. I otherwise may have some arthritis in a few joints and that, along with one of my seizure meds, is probably why I am more chill than other girls my age.

I am very sweet and loving so having a family that can give me regular attention is what I want most of all.  I am ready to go to my forever home.  Could it be with you?



Sex: Female
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? yes