Hi, my name is Jayden (#3974). I am a 3-year old Golden Retriever that just came to the U.S. from South Korea in October. Since I’m new to the U.S., I am still learning the English language. I know how to sit and shake very well and I’m starting to get the word NO down pretty well too. I’m currently working on lay down, stay and gentle when getting a treat. My foster family thinks I am the sweetest and most handsome boy! I am a pretty calm 3-year old but I love playing with toys and the outdoors! I have one foster dog sibling that I get along great with and one foster cat sibling that I get along great with as well.
Things that I love: Going on walks. (I walk great on a leash, no pulling!) I love my kennel and go in without hesitation. I love food (but not aggressively). I love to be brushed (which is great since I have lots of fur!). I really enjoy car rides. I love toys, so much I tend to chew them up and go straight for the stuffing. I like to play ball but am not great at bringing it back yet.
Things that my foster family thinks I need work on: I like to chew on blankets/towels. (I cannot have those around unattended). Begging/counter surfing – it is best to be put in my kennel during family dinnertime and for no food to be left out on the counters. I am mostly potty trained but still have had a couple accidents here and there; I am learning to go to the door when I need to go outside. I’m still a young dog that is learning and do best in my kennel when my foster family is not around to supervise me.
My foster family thinks I will fit in great with any type of family. I can be an only dog or have many siblings (dog or cats). I am sweet boy, gentle and not too high energy for a younger dog but still like to be active and enjoy the outdoors. I would be happy with a large or small yard, as long I get frequent walks. I have not been around children or small dogs but my foster mom thinks I would love them!
Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? unknown