Our Happily Ever After story

Charlie was a foster to adopt pup from S. Korea who came to me when he was 8 months old in May of 2022. Charlie is the sweetest, happiest boy. He is pure puppy and lab – he loves to chew! Beef cheek chews from Mud Bay are his favorite right now. He puts everything in his mouth!  Charlie loves unconditionally and is happy meeting all the people and all the pups. Charlie loves coming with me to hike trails, play in rivers, and explore the coast. He has camped a few times last summer (Tent camping is exciting!), and hopefully will get some more trail & tent time this summer. He has the goofiest, hugest smile. Charlie did need to have surgery for Elbow Dysplasia last fall and it was a tough few months of staying still in his crate (not much fun for anyone!). Thankfully he is now getting back on his feet and is enjoying Forest park walks, some daycare time, and most recently a trip to the beach which he LOVED. Charlie is a very good boy. And he is especially handsome.










Hi Everyone!  My name is Charlie (#3682) and I am a six-month old yellow Labrador Retriever.  Since arriving in Portland from So. Korea on April 8, I have consistently done well in my foster home.   I have played with some other pups and loved it!  I recently had an excellent time at the coast where I was temporarily an only child and I loved playing with toys.  Now that I am back at home, my foster family is slowly introducing toys with the resident golden present so I can work on sharing.

During this insane Portland springtime, I have enjoyed snow, sun, hail, torrential downpours, thunder and lighting and have been good with all.  I am sleeping through the night now and doing AMAZING on walks. I really feel like my foster family has set me up for a successful next chapter in life.

I make quite an impression on almost everyone I meet when I am out and about. When my foster family has shared that they are fostering me, quite a few of the people we’ve met have expressed an interest in adopting me, which makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside.  Needless to say, I am really looking forward to finding my forever family.

Sex: Male
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown