Hi, fellow dog lovers.  My name is Zoey (#3733), and I am ready to go on adventures with my new family!!!  I am about 1.5 years old, and my vet said that I am at my perfect weight at 63 pounds. How often does one get to hear that! Take me EVERYWHERE with you!  I love hiking, exploring the neighborhood, going to farmers markets, going to hardware stores, restaurants, meeting other dogs, and I’m a great companion in the car. People always tell me how lovely I am and how soft my coat is. I’ve had many compliments about how sweet I am with children. I can be shy, but my foster parents are taking me out to meet others regularly. I’m really enjoying my foster dog brother and I think I would love to live in a home with an energetic canine playmate, just like me. I used to live with a cat and he wasn’t nearly as fun to play with. I’m a great all-around family dog. I will hang with you, wherever you go. I have had some fun play times with 3-year old humans, and love playing fetch with them, and running through the sprinkler. I often help with gardening projects in the yard.  I don’t understand why people aren’t happy about the great holes I dig for them.

I’m a very well-behaved dog and I’m open to learning!  I am fully house-trained, and working on my crate skills. Getting fed in there regularly with puzzle toys and peanut butter is making me realize that it is a safe environment. I have separation anxiety and get very distressed when left alone in the house, so I will need plenty of tough rubber balls and chew toys along with regular short training sessions. My foster family thinks that I’m still in a tough-toy puppy phase. I am excellent at playing fetch with my toys. I’m well versed in the SIT and SHAKE commands and, with the help of my foster brother, I’m quickly learning DOWN, and GO TO BED when I am ready to eat. LEAVE IT is still a work in progress.  I’m really good on leash, but I might jump at a squirrel or another dog–I just wanna play! I am a smart girl, and with treats and practice, I know I could learn more. I’m so loving and I long for companionship. I would do well in a big family, or at least one where I am not left alone for very long periods of time. If I had to be left alone for longer periods, I think I’d really enjoy doggie daycare.

I am a very strong dog and need to do my zoomies and get my daily exercise to be content to chill the rest of the day.  I still have a lot of puppy energy, so I hope to find an active family to let me share in their lives.



Sex: Female
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? yes