Venus #3202 *ADOPTION PENDING!*

Hi, I’m Venus (#3202)! I’m a 5-year old girl from China, who is so excited to find my forever home. I’ve been in my foster home for a few weeks now and things are going really well! I live with three other dogs in my foster home (large and small) and we get along wonderfully. In fact, I like having other dogs around. They help me understand about living in a house and I like to follow their lead when I’m unsure about something, since so many things are new to me. I was a little scared when I first arrived, but I’m learning to trust and now I’m a really happy girl. I still get a little nervous about certain things, but I’m getting more and more comfortable every day.

I would love a home with someone that can spend a lot of time with me and another dog would also be nice. My foster mom works and I am a very good girl while she is gone. I don’t even have to stay in a crate! I think I would really like to have my person around more though.  I am very cuddly and love to sit at your feet while you rub my ears. I have pretty good house manners and am easy to have around.  You could say that I’m a pretty low energy girl. I get excited when my foster mom comes home from work and when it’s time to eat, but mostly I like to lay around. I do like to go outside and explore the yard. A home with a fenced yard would be ideal. Walks are a new thing for me, but I am growing to like them. There’s so many new smells for me catch up on, so I tend to zig zag on leash. I’m working on that though and hoping you can help me learn. I’m not interested in toys or balls, I’d rather just be with my person.

I had an ear infection when I arrived from China, but my ears are now clear and I’m as healthy as can be. I hope to find my forever home soon and begin my new life!

Venus is being fostered in the Portland, OR area.

Adoption fee: $900 plus $35 microchip fee

Sex: Female
Age: 5 years
Weight: 63 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Yes; Cats: Unknown; Kids: Unknown
Availability: Adoption Pending