Tacoma (a/k/a Annie) #3131 *ADOPTION PENDING!*

Hi there!  My name is Tacoma (#3131) but you can call me Annie.  I came to the U.S.A. from China where things were pretty gruesome . . . but I don’t let that ancient history stuff get me down. I’m here for the long haul and looking forward to many happy, fun-filled days ahead.  Speaking of happy days, I would like to let you know right off the bat that my favorite thing in the whole world is being brushed.  My foster mom brushes me nightly and I will lay there smiling as long as she will keep brushing.  Heck, I would probably be willing to skip a meal or two for a good grooming session.  My second favorite thing in the whole world is being snuggled.  If you like brushing and snuggling, all I can say is, “Pick me!”  My third favorite thing in the whole world is riding in the car.  Oh, the joy of going places.  It’s so fun to see this new country and smell all the new smells.  I love it!!!

A few more things you might be interested in knowing about me are that I bark when I am excited or want attention, but not excessively.  It’s just that I believe my people like to know what I am thinking.  I’m not terribly fond of hardwood or tile floors because my feet tend to slip, but this isn’t a deal-breaker if you’re willing to help me get comfortable in your home.  Also, I had a few “accidents” when I first arrived here but I’ve gotten much better about this recently; having a schedule really helps me to control myself, so to speak.  I’m not very good at remembering to stay off the furniture but that’s just because I want to make sure I am close to you in case you suddenly need to pet me.  Truly, I do it for you as well as for me. I am pretty good on a leash but prefer not to walk in a straight line.  I find zig-zagging is good for the soul.

I think that’s about it for what you might want to know before you consider adopting me. Bottom line is that if you can handle a brush, enjoying snuggling, and will take me for rides in your car, then I want you to consider submitting an application for me.  I am so ready to find my new family!

Adoption fee: $900 plus $35 microchip fee

Sex: Female
Age: 4 years
Weight: 76 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Some; Cats: Probably; Kids: 10+
Availability: Now