Hello! My name is Snowball (#3626), my foster family calls me Huck though because its close to the name I had in Korea.

I arrived in January 2022 and WOW… it’s been a whirlwind!  Stairs…never seen them before so those were interesting to figure out! I can now conquer them without a problem thanks to my brave foster brother’s showing me the ropes.

My family can’t get over how soft I am, and how much I love to snuggle and to get pets from them. They also laugh at all of the crazy positions I can get myself into: frog legs, upside down, sleeping on my back with my back legs flipped to one side with a big smile on my face. I think I would be great at yoga.

I love to play with other dogs and my humans. Chase, fetch the ball, steal the toy, steal my brother’s bone, and tug-of-war are all really fun. I was underweight when I arrived, but I love eating my food, and treats are really yummy too.  I’ve already gained five pounds.

I’m great on a leash and really enjoy going for walks. I don’t pull, but I am curious because everything is new to me. I sleep in my crate at night, or when my humans are gone or in Zoom meetings. I don’t fuss at all, unless I need to go potty.  I’ve had some accidents in my crate, but I’m doing so much better my foster mom says.

I’ve met some little humans and they are cute. I like that they get on the floor to play with me. Sometimes I’m not sure about new people that I haven’t met and will hide behind my foster mom, but if that person has a treat or says hello to me then I’m happy to get some love from them.

I do like my naps, and prefer to sleep on my foster brother’s comfy bed so if I’m tired you usually can find me there. I have a lot of toys that I have collected and dropped on the bed, and sometimes, like when there is a dirty sock or pair of pants on the floor, I’ll add those to my collection of treasures.

From Snowball’s foster family:  He is such a sweet boy. It seems that he lived in a crate for the start of his life so he will need continued support with potty-training. He is treat-motivated which helps. He does still have accidents in the house, and he is pretty clueless that he is expected to tell us he wants to go outside. We keep a close eye on him, and monitor his water as he will drink a lot if he has free access.

He is learning his voice, and has expressed some stranger danger occasionally, but it’s not often.  He will follow his brother’s routine of the daily bark-off with the neighbor dog at the fence, although he stays back and is pretty timid about it. If he sees a dog or animal on TV he will bark!  He plays well with other dogs.  He uses his mouth to play with our dog, but has been told by Bowie that it’s not appreciated. He arrived from So. Korea with his brother so he does love to play with another dog.


Sex: Male
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 20-45 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? yes