Scotty #3087

Hi everybody. My name is Scotty (#3087) and  I arrived from China on Halloween night.  Let me tell you, I love it here! I love my foster parents, my food, the other dogs and cats, my bed, my yard, all my balls and toys, did I say food, yeah, I love my food.

My foster parents say I arrived as a hungry wild-child.  But I was so happy to be here I just started soaking up everything my foster parents and brothers and sister were teaching me.  I even listened to the cats.  Now I know I still have to learn a thing or two, but I have grown up so much in just the first 10 days, I wonder how smart I will be in a month!

I am still very much a puppy, though I am told I am about two years old.  My foster mom and foster aunt say I still have puppy fuzz on my head.  I don’t know what they are talking about as I feel pretty darn grown up!  I have learned so much.  For instance, I learned, “leave the cat alone” (they love to snuggle now).  I also learned, “No barking.”  That was kind of hard because I bark when I am scared, and I was scared a lot when I first got here.  I learned, “No begging” and “Down.”  I am still working on “No jumping” and “Come.”  Hey, I am a work in progress.

So, I guess I have to tell you, my biggest fault is that I pull on the leash.  I just get so excited.  But I know I can get better with lots of practice.  Yep.  Practice.  And patience.  I also love to ride in the car and am very well behaved.  But when the car stops, look out.  I am ready to get out and explore.  I guess I am still a bit of a “wild child” in some ways.

I will be happiest with a family or single person who can spend a lot of time with me.  I do okay on my own as long as I have a dog or two to keep me company.  I do not like my crate much, but I can behave if I must stay in it for a short while.  I am a happy, happy boy and am happiest just spending time with my people.  

 

Boy, I just love it here!  Thanks to everyone for giving me this chance.  I promise to do my best.

Scotty was adopted on December 9, 2018

Sex: Male
Age: 2 years
Weight: 50 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Yes; Cats: Yes; Kids: Unknown
Availability: ADOPTED