My name is Rosey (#3567).  I was rescued in Los Angeles in late August 2021. I am living with another dog in my foster home and we get along great.  I am a Husky-mix but I try my best to act like a golden retriever by allowing people to pet me, to cuddle with me, and by coming up to for some extra loving when we need it.

I am fully house-broken and will just stand by the back door when I need to go outside.  When I return, I will bark to let someone with opposable thumbs know I am ready to come back in. I like to sleep in the master bedroom and tuck myself in alongside the human bed, ignoring the silly dog bed.

I understand some commands such as sit, stay and come, but if I see a small animal like a rabbit then I really want to run after it. I spend time with a 3-year old and a and 7-year old every week and I get along fine with the kids. I have not been around any cats.

I love walks — and a walk in the woods is even better than a walk on the streets!  I can ride in the car for up to two hours without any trouble other than that I would prefer to be in the front seat so I can keep an eye on the driver.

I have been left alone for up to 4 hours without any issues. I do have some issues being left longer than 4 hours; with this in mind, I would do best in a home where someone is there most of the time. I do not like the crate so am working on having short periods of alone time where I can have free range of the house.

My foster family says I am a lovely girl.  I am just waiting for my forever home.  I hope it’s with you!

Adoption fee: $500 plus $35 microchip fee

Sex: Female
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? yes