Hi, I’m Ramone (#3556).  I have been living with my foster family since June 2021 when I arrived from China.  When I first got here all my fur was shaved because I had mats.  Now my fur is coming back.  With several baths and good grooming, I have become quite handsome.  The vet thinks I am about four years old, but I look like a puppy.  I like walks but I haven’t quite figured out what side of the leash I am supposed to be on.  I am not a fetcher, but I do like to retrieve socks from the laundry basket and bring them to my crate for safekeeping.

I have two foster brothers that are Golden Retrievers.  One of them flew with me to the U.S. from China.  I like other dogs just fine, but I do prefer to have my food to myself when I eat.  I have a cat brother and cat sister and we get along just fine.  Truthfully, I am not really interested in them.  I do like car rides.  Once the car door opens, I jump right in.

Oh, you should know that despite having a large yard, I prefer to be inside with my foster family.  When I left outside, I will stand at the window and smile at them until they let me in.  I am still working on potty training.  I just about got the hang of it but will need to be let out regularly for another month or so just to be sure.  I would like to find a family that will take me on car rides, walks, and let me take naps on the living room floor during the day.  When I am not napping I have plenty of energy.

Adoption fee: $900 plus $35 microchip fee

 

 

Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? unknown