My name is Phineas (#3540) but everyone calls me “Coco.”  I arrived from China in June 2021. I weigh about 45 pounds and the vet says I am approximately 8 years old but I seem much younger to my foster family. (The vet guessed my age based on my having lenticular sclerosis in my left eye, which is a normal change in the lens associated with aging. The vet said my vision is not significantly affected with lenticular sclerosis.)
I am, however, completely blind in my right eye. The vet said that something shaped like a nail caused trauma to my eye. I have adjusted well to the loss of eyesight in one eye and the vet believes it is an older injury.

I am good with dogs and cats. I live with two older small dogs in my foster family and an 8 month old medium-sized puppy.  I love to play with the puppy and am always gentle, like a mama bear with her cubs.  I love people and have been around a couple of older kids and did well with them.

I do have some anxiety, which is understandable considering my history, but I have quickly gotten comfortable in my foster home and my sweet nature shines. I am still working on potty-training but do very well with frequent trips outside. I love to go on walks but am still learning to walk on a leash without pulling and barking at other dogs. I do great in the car on short and long trips.

Phineas was adopted on August 30, 2021
Sex: Male
Age: 8+ Years
Weight: 20-45 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? unknown