My name is Oscar (#3674).  I am one of the O.N.E. dogs who originally came from China, quarantined in Toronto, Canada for 6 months and then made my way to the US on October 1, 2022. I am a 5-6 year old male Golden Retriever.  I weigh 80 pounds.

I am quickly adjusting to being a part of a family and am absolutely overjoyed about my new routine. I am respectful in the house and follow the lead of the resident dog. I am potty-trained on hard surfaces, I will go to the door to be let out and will paw at the door if I do not have your attention. On carpet, I am still working on potty-training.

As I continue to adjust, I show an increasingly loving and gentle demeanor. I am affectionate and happy with episodes of silliness mixed in. I LOVE going on walks but tend to tire out pretty quickly.  I am not an aggressive puller, except when initially heading out of the house.

I am super easygoing and super polite – and responsive to training.   I am food motivated and have jumped up to grab a few items off the counter but respond quickly to redirection.  I do not get into the trash, etc. I love people more than dogs. I have been mostly indifferent to the resident dog but have recently been showing more attention to him and slowly starting to engage in play. I have never demonstrated aggression but will show jealousy when both of us want attention at the same time.


Sex: Male
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown