Moon Pie, now Luna #2948

We have re-named her Luna. And she is a great dog. She has a new sister from Match Made in Heaven rescue.  Luna and I go on 3-4 mile hikes 3 to 5 times a week. She keeps me moving, I had a partial knee replacement last April.

Also, Luna is a dog who came to us with a fused spine. She moves much better with swimming and hiking.

Luna has adjusted very well to our life. We love her very much!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

My name is Moon Pie (Moon for short), (#2948) and I am a  gentle lover! Family is extremely important to me; it’s something I missed out on while living in China.  From the first day I arrive in your home, I will want to be an important part of your family.  I will love you and want to be a part of all you do.  I will wait by the door with my leash in my mouth, waiting for our next adventure. I have gone boating, hiking, camping and met kids from 1 to 18 and I love them all.  I would really prefer not to live with another dog, I am possessive of my things and sometimes my space.  I get along with my foster dogs just fine, but they also know I am the boss.  I love going for walks and don’t have a problem meeting new dogs to say hello.  I also live with a foster cat and she is really cool and I don’t mind her hanging out at all. I am easily trainable and already know some basic commands.  I have done very well becoming potty trained and roaming the house at night and while my foster family is out.

My favorite thing is swimming and I would be very sad if I couldn’t swim frequently. I also love a cozy blankets to roll around in, a good tennis ball and ice cubes (especially when my foster family makes them from chicken broth). I don’t  like being kenneled because there isn’t enough space when I need to stretch my spine. I have Spondylosis (spurs on my spine), a condition that requires daily medication to keep me moving and pain free.  I will need yearly or twice yearly blood testing, to make sure my meds aren’t hurting other organs. When I have my meds, then I feel good and you would never know I have a painful condition.  I am almost unstoppable, as long as I stay close to my current 60 lbs.  I will benefit from things like PT, water therapy and/or acupuncture so would love to find a family that will provide this support for me.

If you’re looking for a lover, who has beautiful blonde hair…then look no further…I’m your girl. My foster mom says, once you meet me…you will love me!!

Moon Pie was adopted on August 18, 2018

Sex: Female
Age: 2 - 3 years
Weight: 60 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: No; Cats: Yes; Kids: 10+
Availability: ADOPTED