My name is Menggu (a/k/a Mango #3581). When asked about me, my foster mom said, “Mango is one of the sweetest boys that you’d ever hope to meet, so fun to have around and gets along so well with everyone.”  (If I could blush, I would.)

I am quiet and bashful, but love attention and do not let my foster mom out of my sight…even in the middle of the night for a trip down the hall.  She says it has been fun watching me blossom.  (Maybe she thinks I’m a flower?)

I love to go out with the other “kids” at my foster home and am learning to run and play.  I am also becoming more playful in the house.  It’s so much fun learning to be a happy boy. I have this crazy tail that wags me, and I’m a bit of a perpetual motion machine dancing on all four feet.

I enjoy being silly and am still very much puppy-like, even though am two- to three-years old.  My foster mom thinks while I was in So. Korea I was deprived of the opportunities most pups have to learn and grow mentally.

I will occasionally urinate when I’m excited, but I am getting much better. I am almost completely housebroken.  I have not “gone” in the house for quite a while, but still do occasionally get confused and use the concrete downstairs.  I will need to be taken outside frequently until I know for sure what I am supposed to be doing.

I am still working on basic obedience…I am just so wiggly that it has been slow going, but I am starting to get the idea that I’m supposed to stop wiggling and start learning.  I already learned to sit and wait for my dinner and treats – and this was NOT easy for me!  My foster mom says she is “SO proud” of me, and I just love making her happy.

Lots and lots of love and attention will be the best way to help me get through my puppy stage.  I hope you will find that I am well worth the effort.  I want to be a wonderful addition to your family.  If you are willing to help me learn, I think we could be very happy together.




Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Adopted
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown