Hi.  My name is Maverick (#2949). I came all the way to Oregon from South Korea. My foster mom says I’m not a Golden. What?!!!  I guess I must be a Shepherd mix and look and act a lot like my English Shepherd foster siblings.

Well, let me tell you . . . I like it here!  I love back scratches and give soft, not-wet kisses. My foster mom calls me her “cutie patutie.” I’m just a baby she says. I do know the words in English come and sit.  (Surprise! I’m bilingual.)  I don’t potty inside and I let someone know when I have to go outside.

I have a BIG DOG bark when I hear something in the woods, but I sound kind of like a baby when I want to play. I am kennel-trained and don’t have a problem spending time alone even though I would prefer to have your company. I walk well on a leash and am trying out the concept of heel.  I am a puppy still so sometimes I get excited and can pull. I will probably knock little people over like children.

I’m small at 46 pounds right now but foster mom says I will be around 50 pounds when I grow up.  She says I always smell so good and my hair is easy to comb.

I get a little too excited sometimes and want to jump on my foster siblings. Some of them move away from my playing when I do this. I’ve only lived here about three weeks now so I will need some basic training time with my new family.

I would love to show you how I like to please and want to be your companion. Thank you for taking time to look at me.

Adoption fee:  $750 plus $35 microchip fee

Sex: Male
Age: One year
Weight: 46 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Yes; Cats: Yes; Kids: 10+
Availability: Now