Lura #2927

Hi, my name is Lura (#2927).  I’m just 9 months old and came to the United States from South Korea. I’ve only been here about a month, and I’ve already grown so much. When I first arrived, I was very shy and quiet, but no one would describe me that way now! I’m eager to meet people, love to explore new places and am always ready for a ride in the car.

My foster parents have another Golden puppy my age and we love playing together. I haven’t met any cats yet, but I’m sure I’d learn to love them, too. I’ve met other dogs on my walks and enjoy greeting them with a smile and a wiggle.

I know the kids in the neighborhood and everywhere my foster mom goes when we ride in the car. I like meeting them with a kiss and a smile, and am learning not to jump up to greet them. I think maybe kids in elementary school and older might be best for my energy.

We’ve been working on manners, and I’ve learned some things already. I know sit, which I practice politely while waiting for my meals. I come to my name and know what it means when I hear leave it. Still, I’m a puppy and love to gently mouth a human hand for comfort, or a soft toy to shake and tug. My best days are filled with lots of kisses, pets, and belly scratches that make me happy. My foster mom and dad think I’m doing really well on a leash, for a beginner! Everything is so new to me, and I wander a bit while on a walk, but I’m learning. The thing I’m still working on hardest is potty training. I’m starting to give signals to go out, but sometimes when I get excited I forget. Regular potty breaks and reminders of good behavior will help me. I really want to make my people happy.

I am so excited to be part of a family that will include me in everything they do. I love activity and know how to have fun, then relax with my people all together. I’m ready to be the newest member of my forever family.

Lura was adopted on February 16, 2018

Sex: Female
Age: 9 months old
Weight: 38 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Yes; Cats: Probably; Kids: 10+
Availability: ADOPTED