My name is Lucky (#3719).  I am a four-year-old male Golden Retriever. I weigh 76 pounds. I am good with other dogs and have been introduced to cats and, let’s just say, it will take some time for me to warm up to a cat. I love everyone I meet and have to greet anyone I walk by. I haven’t interacted with kids since I have been in my foster home, but based on how I interact with everyone else I don’t see how I could possibly not like them. Since I have seizures, older kids might be better for me to be around since it can be scary when I have a seizure. My foster family says I am the sweetest dog you will ever meet and I will love you from day one. Due to my health issue (seizures), I will need a family that is ready to take on my care, but in return I will be their best friend. I currently do not like being in a crate, but I will travel in one in the car with some effort to get me in the crate; once I am in the crate, I travel well without barking, etc. I do not like being in a crate in the house and will bark until someone lets me out. I have some separation anxiety so my family will have to be prepared when they leave the house.  I will try to take things, but if there’s a lick pad ready it will take care of the issue.

I am not ready to be left in the home alone nor in a crate. I will get into mischief. I am very, very trainable and have learned a lot in the short time I have been with my foster family. I no longer pull extensively while on walks, but I will want to greet anything I walk by, be it person, animal or pest, so whoever is on the other end of my leash has to be prepared because I will quickly pick up speed. I am starting to respond to leave it and with additional training I will be a great walker.

If you have time to be home with me, I am the perfect dog for you. I could likely learn to be left alone in or outside of a crate, but that will take some time. If you just want a homebody that will sit around the house with you, I am your dog. I just want to be in the same room where you are all the time.




Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? yes