Hi! My name is Larry (#3731). I’m a male golden retriever that is about 2-3 years old and weighs about 65 pounds. While I am mainly golden retriever, some have thought I might have a little great Pyrenees mixed in due to my light coat, my big brown eyes, and the “flip” at the end of my tail.

Since I landed from South Korea a little over a month ago (Oct 7th), I have been settling in very nicely. My foster family simply adores me and thinks of me as a gentle giant who loves human affection. I will happily follow you wherever you go! My favorite activities are to go for walks and go on car rides. I simply love car rides and sticking my head out the window to take in all the sights, sounds, and smells. And I also enjoy the occasional trip to Starbucks where I get a pup cup (a small cup filled with whip cream). I love walks and do well on leash, but strong hands would be best as I like to sniff and can pull the leash occasionally. A few training classes might help with this.

The best family for me would be active people who will take me on lots of walks and maybe a few hikes, but a calm household without little kids. I shy away from commotion and noise, and tend to jump up on a nearby body if I get excited which might be scary for little humans. It would be best if I was the only pet in the house because I am much more interested in humans than other dogs and can get scared if another dog is aggressive (barking, snapping, lunging, etc.) towards me. A house where I am free to roam would be perfect as I don’t like my crate at all. Looking forward to spending fur-ever (I shed a lot!) with you!




Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown