Karen #2964 (Piper) is doing very well in her new home with her new inseparable best friend Winston. They constantly play together and we can’t imagine one without the other. Their favorite game is to play take away from one another with their chew bones.

 

 

 

 

Piper loves to zoom around the backyard with Winston. She is very good with the ducks who wander into the yard from the pond. In the evening she likes to sit on the front porch and chew.Unfortunately she also likes to chew on some of the potted plants but we’re working on that!

Mark and Kari

 


Hello out there! My name is Karen (#2964). I came all the way from China in search of a new home and a happy ending. I am about 3 years old and have a lot of puppy left in me!

I’ve been in this new land for about 4 weeks and am

finding out all about manners and TV and toys — I REALLY like toys! — and walkies. I wasn’t sure about any of those things at first, but now I like all of them.

Did I mention I like toys? I like to pile them up in my favorite place of the day so they are close by.

I’m learning so much and my foster mom says I am super smart. I can sit, come, lay and am getting much better at stay. I like my crate but am looking forward to being out and about all the time. I am almost potty-trained but sometimes when I am busy or get nervous I don’t always make it outside to do #1, so I will need you to be patient with me in case there are accidents. I always want to do my very best though.

I’ve thought about what my home should be like and I think I would do best in a home without little kids.  Foster mom says I am a typically mouthy Golden and I might accidentally nip a small human. I like cats and all other dogs and I get an “A” in leash-training.  I enjoy baths and getting all clean and pretty so that I can get all dirty having fun. I love pets, love, snuggles. I admit, I am a bit shy at first, but once I get to know you I have a large personality.

It would be neat to be with a family who has someone home all day, but I know that people have to work to feed me (mmm…food and treats) so I would be okay if my forever home needed to do that and have me watch over the house. I would prefer an active family life with walkies, running, chasing balls in a good sized backyard, and car rides to exotic places with water and trees.

Okay. I gotta go.  It’s time to go to the park!  If I sound like the perfect pooch for you, please let Golden Bond Rescue know.

Karen was adopted on April 29, 2017

 

Sex: Female
Age: 3 years old
Weight: 49 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Yes; Cats: Unknown; Kids: Unknown
Availability: ADOPTED