Hi, I’m Jodi (#3327)! My mom was a Golden, and my dad was probably a greyhound – as you can see, I am all legs! I’m just about 6 months old, so I still have some growing to do.

I am a very sweet and gentle puppy. I walk great on the leash and take treats very gently. I like to go on walks and car rides. I like people and other dogs, and I’d love to have a dog buddy in my forever house. I’d be good with a calm cat as well. I am usually quiet but will let you know if I see or hear someone coming up to the house.
I do have some puppy habits. I like to chew things that aren’t mine, like shoes. I will drop them when asked, though, and can be redirected to my own toys. I also still worry about if I’m going to get my next meal, so I can be possessive about my food and treats and I am nervous when I eat. My foster parents have been working on that by giving me really yummy treats when I’m eating or chewing on a toy and I’m learning really quickly that having people around my food and toys is a good thing. Since I’m still a puppy, I need frequent trips outside to use the bathroom. I also like to be around my people all the time. I will need some training to be independent.
I am super calm and laid-back in the house. I love to do zoomies outside, though, and I am really fast! So I’d love a big yard or trips to the dog park. I’d also probably make a great running partner, especially since I am so good on the leash! And then I will be so happy to cuddle up with you on the couch. I am such a cool dog!
Jodi was adopted on March 29, 2021
Sex: Female
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 20-45 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown