My name is Jessie (#3767).  I am a 6-month old female yellow Labrador Retriever.  I am sweet, affectionate, smart, and resourceful!  I already know basic commands like sit, shake, and down AND I am a quick study – I learned how to use a doggy door right away!  I like to give kisses and snuggle, including with my foster sibling, a 6-year old Golden Retriever.  If I can’t find a toy, no problem, I will pick up a stick, snatch a shoe (if left within reach) or use the dowel from the sliding door.  (In my defense, it does look just like a stick!)  My toys need to be hardy to last – Kongs and Benebones are “Jessie approved!”

I am a good walker, quickly adjusting to a gentle lead which helps me not pull while on leash.  I want you to know that I do have a lot of energy.  If I am joining a house with dogs, know that I still have work to do when it comes to figuring out when an older dog has had enough play time. I would likely do best as the only dog or with another young dog who can match my energy level.

I am eager to please.  I make great eye contact.  People have said I could be a therapy dog due to my ability to focus.  I am social and like meeting people – new situations don’t throw me off my game!  I am getting used to things I have never seen before, like the rear windshield wiper going back and forth (quite entertaining to watch!).  I have not quite figured out how warm air comes up from the floor vent but I’m working on it.  Lots of experiences are new to me.  I recently tried and am a big fan of is the drive-thru at Starbucks.  Those Puppuccinos taste good!



Sex: Female
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 20-45 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown