My name is Flora (#3600) and I’m a 3-year old, 57 pound Labrador Retriever-mix.  Thanks to Golden Bond Rescue I came to the USA at the end of November 2021.  I lived in S. Korea for the first three years of my life where I was a breeder dog for the meat market.  I lived in a cage that whole time.   My foster mom thinks that I probably had two or three litters of puppies and my body sure isn’t what it was when I was young.  But my foster mom still tells me how pretty I am and I love hearing that!

When I first got to my foster home, I didn’t know what to think.  I got some really yummy food, but she expected me to pee outside….IN THE RAIN AND SNOW!    It took a little getting used to, but now I’m mostly in the groove.

I’m just a small, loveable fur ball.  I really like to snuggle up and will lay my head on my foster mom’s lap while she is watching TV.  And that TV thing was really new to me.  We were watching these French bulldogs and I was sure I could actually try to sniff them.  But when I tried, there was no smell.  I still occasionally watch what’s on that big screen.    I am learning to walk on a leash, but will need consistent practice and training.  No one ever walked me on a leash before.   I don’t really know any “Commands”, whatever those are, but I do want to please.  I LOVE to play with another dog.  I love to chase and to be chased.  I’m not really into dog toys, but if there’s another dog around, I might be interested.   And I would probably chase a cat, but if the cat is savvy with dogs I could probably be trained.  Squirrels are fun to watch too.

I am a shy, friendly, healthy doggie, looking for my forever family.

Adoption fee: $650 plus $35 microchip fee

Sex: Female
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown