My name is Faith (#3694). I came to my foster home in Salem from Spain via Boston, arriving on May 9.  I like to think of myself as quite the globe trotter!  My foster family claims I am “50 pounds of sweetness and curiosity.” I lost track of time, but I think I am about 8-years old. Seven of those years were spent on a short chain.  Despite that I love people.  My favorite thing is eating and running outside to sniff the air and plants and listen for noises from the adjacent yards, usually children or dogs playing.  I do an occasional half-zoomie in the morning and I suspect if my yard were larger I would be inclined to do full throttle zoomies.

I am interested in everything; airplanes, helicopters, grass, plants, etc.  I do a full tour every morning and evening to make sure everything is in order.  I recognize my name, have a good appetite, love to watch food prep, and enjoy gardening with my foster mom. I am friendly, happy and house-trained.   My foster family is trying to interest me in retrieving a ball, but I’m not sure it’s necessary.  I do not care for loud, aggressive dogs and I am unsure about cats.  I enjoy walks in the neighborhood and treats, especially Starbucks Puppicinos. I have several toys that I pick up once in a while if they are thrown in the air.

My ideal companion would be someone who likes talking to me and reminding me I am “a good girl.”  I would also like someone who enjoys giving me body rubs, brushing my hair and scratching under my chin and behind my ears.

Adoption fee:  $350 plus $35 microchip fee

 

 

Sex: Female
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 20-45 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? unknown
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown