Ellie1Ellie2

We LOVE Ellie and feel so lucky that she came to live with us.  She seems to be very happy and her roommate Bo and her get along just fine.  As you can see she has learned to enjoy the great outdoors in Bend, she is even learning to Kayak,   She has a great personality and we so enjoy her.

Ellie was adopted on June 12, 2016.


Ellie’s Available Story:

Ellie 2640hHello everyone! My name is Ellie (#2640), and I would love to meet you!  I’m a happy, healthy and vibrant 12-year old Golden Retriever.  Other than a bit of white on my face, you would never guess my age.  I’ve been told I act a lot younger.

I’ve had a few bumps in the road in my life. I ended up with Golden Bond Rescue last year when my original family gave me up.  I was adopted by my foster daddy this February then he passed away in May which makes me very sad.  I ended up back in the loving arms of GBR, which is fabulous news considering the circumstances; however, my one and only wish is to have a loving home to call my own for my golden years.  I’m sick of moving!

I’m a really good girl. I know how to sit and shake and I’m a great car-rider.  I’m a really curious girl and I like to explore.  I love to go for walks, especially when I get to the sniffing part.  I also love big huge chew bones: the bigger the better.  I’m developing an affinity for my little sister’s squeaky toys – I like to chase them and thrash them around.Ellie 2640b

My #1 love is water — it’s the best!  My foster mom bought herself (I mean me) an inflatable pool and, before it was even full, I was the first one in.  She has also taken me to the river and I immediately got in and laid down.  I’m guessing I was born under a water sign.  I get along great with other dogs, too.

My foster mom has allowed me on the furniture because she felt horrible about my situation and didn’t want to upset my routine. I get on the loveseat occasionally, but I like to lay on the floor a lot. I’m on a grain-free diet and also enjoy my fish oil and glucosamine supplements.

Ellie 2640dI’m really hoping to find my forever home and be the next love of your life. You won’t be disappointed!

Sex: Female
Age: 12 years old
Weight: 80 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Yes; Cats: No; Kids: 10+
Availability: Adopted