Hi there! I’m Dalton (#3342) and I know, I have a funny looking haircut.  Right now it’s in the fuzzy in between stage.  You can bet when it fills back in, I’ll be a handsome boy.  I had a big white patch on my chest before I was shaved—can’t wait to see if that comes back.  I don’t know what I did, but back in China I was attacked by a bunch of dogs and ended up with lots of bites on my head, neck, and chest.  I’m healed up and ready to make friends with mellow and friendly dogs.

My foster family takes me for two walks a day, and I love to learn all the new and different smells in the neighborhood.  Sometimes I find an extra special smell and spend a long time taking it in before I want to move on.  Walking on the leash is a new thing too and I’m catching on to how it all works.

Housebreaking is another new skill I’m learning.  All I need is a routine, regular trips to the yard, and you being patient to see when I need a trip outside.

I love going on car rides—just try to leave the house without me!  I settle down in the car after a bit, but I may do best with a restraint to keep me from jumping in front to ride shotgun.

Fetch is great fun, but still a bit of a mystery to me.  I’ll happily chase the ball and bring it back although sometimes I have problems tracking where you threw it.  I’m confident I’ll figure it out with time because it really is fun.  I also love to hang out in the yard, laying in the grass.

I’ll sleep in a crate at night, but to be honest it’s not my favorite place and I’d rather sleep on a dog bed beside your bed.  Especially if I have my favorite green bone toy, I like to sleep on top of it.

Except for needing to lose 5-8 pounds, the vet gave me a clean bill of health.  This means I’m ready to meet my forever family.  In true Golden form I like to have my people around.  I’d also like to learn new skills like coming when called.  Since I like treats I should learn quickly.  If you’re looking for a fun guy who’s up for walks, car rides, and likes full body scratches I’m your boy!

Adoption fee: $900 plus $35 microchip fee

 

Sex: Male
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown