My name is Crystal (#3321) and I arrived from China in November.  I have been described as “adorable” and “mellow” and “extremely sweet.”  If those are qualities you’re looking for in a companion, please keep reading to learn more about me.

I am looking for a home where I can get lots of love and attention.  I do great with other dogs, but much prefer the company of humans. I have not been exposed to cats though I would probably be okay with them (refer to “mellow” and “sweet” above) but I do enjoy chasing squirrels so I’m not 100% certain how I would react to a cat.  I also am great with kids; I am sweet and non-reactive when I am around them.

I like being told I am “pretty” and a “sweet girl.” I do not require a ton of exercise, but I like a few short walks during the day and would love a backyard where I can play with my ball.  I need to gain some muscle so walks are especially important for me.  I do not have any major behavioral issues though I do have some separation anxiety so would prefer someone who is either home most of the day or someone who can help me become comfortable when I am alone.

I am crate-trained, which works overnight and for when I am alone for short periods during the day. I still need help with potty training, basic commands, and learning that not all people food is mine. My  veterinarian suspects I was kept in a too-small crate when I was young and therefore my legs were not able to grow correctly. While they don’t bother me now, this could be a health concern in the future. Ideally, I’d be in a house with limited stairs; I’m not comfortable walking up/down hardwood stairs but I am okay with carpeted stairs.

A high-quality diet could help to make up for the poor diet I had at the start of my life; it should assist me with some necessary weight loss, too. My favorite snacks are apples, zucchini and blueberries, but I love most any fruit or vegetable. When someone pats my head and face, I will lovingly put a paw on their leg or shoulder to tell them that I’m grateful. I am hoping to find a home where I will be loved unconditionally and where I can life the life I crave.

Crystal was adopted on January 15, 2021

Sex: Female
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? unknown
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? yes