If you’ re looking for a sweet, adoring golden retriever to be a part of your family, I (Clovis #3722) am your perfect dog!

I came to the U.S. from South Korea after being rescued by a local shelter.  I had suffered injuries from a multiple dog fight and malnutrition.  I have since made a remarkable recovery!

I am a handsome, gentle boy that loves to be with my family.  I have had training (sit, down, stay, shake, heel) and am very obedient and conscientious of my family.  I love going on walks, being brushed and rides in the car.  I like to know where my family members are but am not clingy and will settle in different parts of the house to nap. I currently live with a foster family that is home most of the time and I would like to continue in that type of environment.  I don’t bark, chew or counter surf.  I get along with cats and put up with them taking over my bed, rubbing against me, etc.    I am a very polite loving boy.

Having a yard to explore was new to me.  I have learned it is a safe place and love exploring it, especially the vegetable garden – with a fondness for the squash and pumpkins and scratching my back in the grass.

I try hard to please and am extremely smart.  When I first met my foster family, I showed some aggression toward their dog, and I still show some leash aggression towards other dogs.  I have been working on it and now play better with my foster family’s dog and am getting better with the leash aggression where I can now sit and wait for another dog to pass without a reaction.  I would thrive being the only dog in the house, especially since I adore the humans in the family and seek their attention and approval.

I am approximately five-years old, 60 pounds and overall healthy. I previously tested positive for Anaplasmosis, a tick-borne disease.  I was treated successfully with antibiotics, and it does not show as an active infection currently.  It is something that should be tested for as part of my annual exam.

I am a sweet and adoring companion looking for a family with the time to share their life with me.



Sex: Male
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? unknown
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? yes