Chewie #3212

Hi. My name is Chewie (#3212).

I’m a 1 and 1/2 year old Goldendoodle. I’m healthy, weight about 65 lbs and need a furever home!

I had to go to a scary shelter because my family didn’t have time for me. I got adopted but ended up back in the scary shelter because my new adopter said I was too much for him. I tried to be good but sometimes it’s hard. I’m still a puppy, ya know?

But I have really good house manners and I don’t have accidents. I stay off the furniture (for the most part) and I don’t bark much. I sleep all night and don’t snore.  I’m real chill if I get my ya yas out.  I love to play with my foster bother. He’s the BOMB! I love him sooo much!!! I get a little over the top sometimes when we play so I don’t think he loves me as much as I love him.

I love to play with toys and balls and I LOVE water… especially when it comes out of the hose! I’m really smart and learn things fast. I walk pretty good on a no-pull harness but I need more practice. Car rides are hard sometimes. I whine and bark but calm down after awhile. It’s just so exciting!

People get upset with me sometimes because I’m just so eager to meet them! I jump up and I like to put their arms and hands in my month. I guess that’s a no-no? It’s just really hard sometimes because I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE everyone I meet!

If you have a dog who likes to play hard like me that would be grand! I can be a pest about playing so some dogs might get frustrated with me. My foster mom says I’d probably do best as an only dog until I’ve had a chance to learn a few things and get settled. But maybe you could hook me up with some doggie playdates? That would be so awesome!

Oh…and foster mom says I should tell you that according to the Goldendoodle Association Goldendoodles are extremely intelligent and score in the top 4 of the 150 smartest breeds. We have an extremely social personality and love to be with their fur parents. We are gentle and affectionate with an easy-going temperament. She says she can vouch for all of that!

Foster mom says I have tons of potential. I just need help with new things because I’ve been kinda sheltered. I have some of the basics down. I just need someone who will take some time with me. Show me the ropes. I’m ready and eager to please… and I don’t ever want to go back to the shelter again!!!

Love, Chewie

Chewie was adopted on August 11, 2019

Sex: Male
Age: 1 1/2 years
Weight: 65 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Yes; Cats: Unknown; Kids: Unknown
Availability: ADOPTED