My name is Charli (#3324).  My foster family says that I “personify sweetness.”  They also say I am “infinitely gentle, loving, welcoming and friendly with everyone, adults and children alike; splendid with cats and other dogs and evidencing no prey drive; appropriately submissive and patient.  One could go on and on.”  I won’t go on and on, of course, but my foster family probably would if I let them.

My name is pronounced “Shar-Lee.”  I am housebroken and crate-trained; have not been allowed on beds or furniture in my foster home; continue to be curious about my new world; am cool with vacuums and lawn mowers, baths, hair dryers, brushes and nail clippers; walk well on lead; and am not overly keen on or pushy about treats.  My barking is infrequent, short-lived, and stopped upon command.

What, so far anyway, I do not care for are car rides.  Not only am I intellectually incurious about the scents and views whizzing by, required are some serious management and muscles to even get me into the car.  Once in, I tend simply to lie down as I also wait patiently when left while one markets.  On the flip side, however, I love being home among the familiar.

One fun idiosyncrasy is a certain keenness I have on mirrors.  Whether rooted in vainglory or simple curiosity about the beings and movement reflected, thus far I haven’t figured things out.

My needs at this time are a loving family nearby the majority of the time, children or grandchildren very much included; carpeting such that I don’t struggle in getting up; a home kept less warm than more given my coat; and ideally a canine companion of similar temperament and energy level.

Charli was adopted May 7, 2021

Sex: Female
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? yes