I’m Moose (#3658) and I’m a young, healthy boy of about 60 pounds who can be active but can also chill.  I was born January 25, 2021.  I have a hearty thirst which makes fairly frequent trips outside a very good idea.  Anyway, I like to be outside exploring.  Please don’t leave me out there all by myself for very long, though, because I want to be with you!  I really like to be with my family.  I enjoy keeping tabs on what they are doing and in helping out however I can.  If you or one of my furry siblings wants to play? Hey, I’m ready!

I love to play fetch but my foster mom uses two tennis balls ’cause I’m not very good at actually giving the ball back.  I will bring it sorta close and spit it out if I see that she’s ready to throw the other ball.  I really give playing my undivided enthusiasm.  I play fight and chase.  Sometimes I get a bit too enthusiastic and can make truly scary noises.  Don’t tell anyone but it’s mostly just noise.  I can be over-whelming for small dogs – I just don’t always pay any attention when they tell me to back off.

One thing that I don’t do well is to go for walks.  I don’t pull too much when I wear a Gentle Leader but, man-oh-man, I get super excited when I see another dog.

I am good about riding in the car and I’m also good in my wire crate.  I’m quiet all night and if mom wants to take a nap, I sleep nicely in my crate then, too.

I’m embarrassed to say that if I have a full bladder and I get excited or scared about something, I will pee.  I need someone who will open the door and let me race out to take care of my business when I’m in a scary or very stimulating situation.  A dog door would be ideal.  I already know how to use a dog door.

I’m a good eater but I don’t counter surf or get into the garbage.  I would be glad to help myself to another dog’s food if they would let me.

Oh, yes . . .  cats, squirrels, whatever . . .  I would REALLY LOVE to chase ANY of them!  I might even think that they are meals on the paw.  If you have cats, I’m just not your kinda guy, but if you don’t have cats and you want an eager, enthusiastic, loving and loyal companion, I’m your forever guy!

P.S.  I would love to watch TV with you, but I don’t get on the furniture unless invited.

Adoption fee: $500 plus $35 microchip fee

Sex: Male
Age: 0-2 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? no
Good with Kids? yes