My name is Blondie (#3445).  I am  a 3-year old female golden. I weigh 55 pounds. I am great with my 2.5-year old golden foster sibling and I am very friendly with the two human boys, ages 10 and 13, in my foster home. I have not had any experience with cats yet.

I am very docile and sweet. In lively interactions with the human boys and exuberant young dog in my foster home, I now run much more and have become very playful. I am happy with 1 or 2 walks per day or just romping in the yard to sniff around.  I do have a slight habit of digging near the fence line but I am working on reducing or eliminating that habit from my life with help from my foster family.

I like to snuggle and cuddle and occasionally play with dog toys. I want to have all the attention and try to wiggle my way between my foster family members and the resident dog. I would do very well with either a low to medium activity level dog or alone where I can get all the attention from my family. The very active dog in my foster home often tries to initiate play and I will play too but with a reduced level of excitement.

I am mostly potty-trained with only one pee accident in the house. I am crate-trained and sleep well in my crate at night.

I am very accepting of general grooming activities including brushing, ear cleaning and nail clipping.

I think I would be a great fit for a couple with grown kids where I can get focused attention without competing with another dog.


Blondie was adopted on March 27, 2021


Sex: Female
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown