Bandy #2827

Hey there superheroes! Are you looking for a new sidekick?  I’m Bandy (#2827), and I’m your guy!  I’d love to help you with everything you do.  Laundry, walks, car rides, or watching TV, I’ll be by your side.  I’m 8 years old, and I’m a handsome mix.  My dad was a Golden, and my mom was a Lab, Boxer, German Shepard mix.   I’d say I mostly have the loving, eager-to-please nature of a Golden.

I used to live with a lady who had me since I was a puppy, but her health prevented her from caring for me anymore, so I am looking for a new furever home. I lived a fairly sheltered life there, so I have been learning how to get out and about.  I didn’t really know how to go for walks, but thanks to this thing called a harness, I walk daily around the neighborhood.  I love being outside and really enjoy walks.  There are so many things to smell!  I don’t pull on my leash, aside from when I see another dog.  Then I’ll bark and try to meet them.  I’ll need some continued training to control my excitement before I can make doggie friends.

New places can be a little scary for me, so I’ll need time to get used to anywhere we go. I always love a good car ride though.  Whenever the garage is open, I like to go check out the car and see if I can hop in!

I am overall pretty healthy. I had an ear hematoma from an injury that has mostly healed.  I am at a healthy weight, and I only eat when I feel like it.  My foster parents say this is the only thing I do that isn’t like a Golden.

At home, I am pretty mellow. Cuddling is my real expertise.  I always want to be near you, and the closer to in your lap I can get, the better.  I’ll let you know how much I adore you by sticking my nose right in your face and sniffing a bunch.  I do like my dog beds if I can’t be on a person.  I’m not big on toys, but I do enjoy a nylabone every so often.  You can sometimes find me tossing it around and prancing like a puppy.  I sometimes get some zoomies, especially before or after a walk.  I settle down after a few laps though.  I can stay home alone without causing any trouble, but I’d rather you hang out with me.  I’ll cry a bit when you leave, and eventually just sleep.  When you get home, I’ll be right there at the door waiting for you.

I’m mostly looking for a home where I can get as much affection as I give. I’d be glad to be around kids or adults, and probably most animals, as long as I can get lots of cuddles.

Adoption fee:  $300 + $35 microchip fee
Bandy is being fostered in the Portland, OR area

 

Sex: Male
Age: 8 years old
Weight: 66 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Probably Cats: Yes Kids: 10+
Availability: Now