If you are looking for a sweet girl, with a lot of love to give, look no further than me, Missy (#3734).  I am a 5-year old German shepherd/yellow Labrador retriever-mix (I think) who just wants to be with my person.  My favorite things in the world are being petted and brushed and receiving calm attention. That said, I am not demanding when my foster mom is working at home, and only check in occasionally for a quick scratch behind the ears.

I enjoy the company of my foster brother (who is 1/4 my size and weight) but might like another dog closer to my size to play with. I don’t have much interest in toys but love treats and am very smart. Although I don’t have much training other than “sit”, my foster mom thinks I would take to it quickly with positive reinforcement.

I have some anxiety and may have been tied up in my early years, as I am not fond of being “leashed up”. But with patience, once leashed and out the door, I enjoy walks, and am not terribly interested in other people, dogs, or bikes along the way.

I am an angel when my foster mom is out.  I do not have any separation anxiety and am not destructive. I rarely bark (except to go out), and have not been concerned about the mailman to date, but I am starting to give a warning bark when I hear an unusual noise outside.

I am about 90 pounds though the vet says I would benefit from trimming a few of them. As a big pup with some anxiety, I would do best in a home without cats or young active children, and would thrive in a calm, stable environment. I have been around children as young as 5-years old, but prefer not to play with them.

My foster mom says my big brown eyes say it all – I am an adoring companion looking for someone with a big heart to love.

Adoption fee: $500 plus $35 microchip fee

 

Sex: Female
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? no
Good with Kids? unknown