My name is Clovis (#3722).  I am a 5-year old, 60-pound good boy who wants to be with my human family.  My favorite things are being petted, brushed, bathed (I haven’t tried swimming yet but I like being sprayed whenever my foster family is watering outside), treats and receiving calm attention.  That said, I am not demanding when my foster mom is working from home though do check in with her on occasion.  I love going on walks.  I would thrive being in a home where a family member is home a lot or where I can be a part of the routine.  I am very quiet and do not bark nor show any anxiety when my foster family leaves.

I am very sweet and gentle and I like to be by someone’s side most of the time.  I have been well trained and know hand signals for sit, down, shake and stay.  I walk right beside my person on a leash without pulling.  I show interest in things on my walks by perking up my ears but I do not deviate from my person’s side, unless, of course, there’s a squirrel passing right in front of me.

I get along with the cats in my foster home and even tolerate them rubbing against me or taking over my bed.  I get along with the resident dog, too, but I play aggressively and get possessive if a ball, stick, or toy becomes part of the picture.  I have been successful because the other dog in my foster home is passive and lets me have my way so there have not been any confrontations nor escalations in my behavior.   I prefer the humans over the other animals in the house and would thrive being an only dog.  I have not been around young children.

I came to Golden Bond from South Korea, where I recovered from a multiple dog attack and malnutrition. I have significant scaring on my foot and head. As a result of the attack, I do not like other dogs in my face.  I tested positive for Anaplasmosis, a tick-borne disease, and am being treated with antibiotics.  I don’t like busy street, city or television noise because these sounds trigger my anxiety. A home away from busy traffic would be ideal for me.

I am a sweet and adoring companion looking for someone to share their love and life with me.

Adoption fee: $900 plus $35 microchip fee

 

 

Sex: Male
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? unknown
Good with Cats? yes
Good with Kids? unknown